Jean Vendome Pendentif-Bague

Jean Vendome Pendentif-Bague



Second Petale Price on request


Price on request

Jean Vendome Pendentif-Bague



Second Petale Price on request


Price on request

Bague pendentif par Jean Vendome

Or 18K, perle baroque, diamants. Chaîne en or 14K.

Poids brut: chaîne 20,5g + 7g.

Ravie de vous montrer cette pièce transformable de Jean Vendome, l'un des grands créateurs de bijoux du XXe siècle, pionnier de son temps et aujourd'hui très recherché par les collectionneurs du monde entier. Ne manquez pas l’exposition «Jean Vendôme, Artiste Joaillier» à L’école VCA jusqu’au 27 février 2021.

«Ohan Tuhdarian (plus tard Jean Vendôme) était le fils de réfugiés arméniens turcs qui ont émigré en France. Il débute sa carrière de joaillier à l’âge de 13 ans en tant qu’apprenti sous son oncle [...] excellant rapidement dans l’artisanat [...] Il ouvre son propre atelier dans le quartier de Montmartre à Paris à 17 ans.

En 1950, il lance sa première collection de bijoux, appelée «Pépite», qui comprend de l'or lisse et texturé avec des pierres précieuses et semi-précieuses.

C'est dans les années 1950 que Tuhdarian a changé son nom en Jean Vendôme. Ses inspirations venaient du monde qui l'entourait - à la fois la vie contemporaine et la nature et ses bijoux étaient réputés pour leur utilisation novatrice des matériaux [...] Les œuvres étaient souvent multifonctionnelles, convertissantes [...]. Un écrivain du New York Times a commenté que les pièces géométriques de Vendôme «s'approchent de la sculpture». Il expose son travail dans des galeries aux côtés de [...] George’s Braque et Salvador Dali et [...] Paco Rabanne. "*

*“SIMPLY BRILLIANT artists-jewellers of the 1960s and 1970s” Ed. Amneus

Have a question?

Want to see it live?

Contactez un conseiller

Jean Vendome pendant-ring

Jean Vendome pendant-ring



Second Petale Price on request


Price on request

Jean Vendome pendant-ring



Second Petale Price on request


Price on request

Pendant ring by Jean Vendome

Gold 18K, baroque pearl, diamonds. Chain gold 14K.

Gross weight: 20,5g + 7g chain.

Delighted to show you this converting piece by Jean Vendome, one of the major jewelry designers of 20th century, a trailblazer of his time and today well sought after by Collectors worldwide. Don’t miss exhibition “Jean Vendome, Artiste Joaillier “ at L’école VCA until 27 February 2021.

“Ohan Tuhdarian (later Jean Vendome) was the son of Turkish Armenian refugees who emigrated to France. He began his jewellery career at the age 13 as an apprentice under his uncle[...] quickly excelling at the craft[...] He opened his own studio in Paris’s Montmartre neighbourhood at age 17.

By 1950 he had launched his first jewellery collection, called “Pépite”, which featured smooth and textured gold with precious and semi-precious stones.

It was during the 1950s that Tuhdarian changed his name to Jean Vendome. His inspirations came from the world around him- both contemporary life and nature and his jewelry was noted for its innovative use of materials[...].The works were often multifunctional, converting [...]. One New York Times writer commented that Vendome’s geometric pieces “approach sculpture”. He exhibited his work in galleries alongside[...] George’s Braque and Salvador Dali and...Paco Rabanne. “*

*“SIMPLY BRILLIANT artists-jewellers of the 1960s and 1970s” Ed. Amneus

Have a question?

Want to see it live?

Contact a personal advisor